This May be a Call to Duty

Posted on Updated on

I’d like to start with the words with one Rita Hayworth, a total Hollywood babe. Everyone knows more people pay attention when you direct their attention to someone labeled “a total Hollywood babe.” Right? (Feel free to scowl at the people who believe that now.)

How could you call that face ugly?

“A girl is a girl. It’s nice to be told you’re successful at it.”

Do you hear that boys? Tell the next girl you see how nice she looks. If she happens to be having a sweats and ponytail sort of rough day, tell her how much you appreciate her smarts. But be sure to tell her how nice she looks when she does put an ounce of effort into her look on any other day.

Women have lots of strengths men don’t. We’re too very different species. Women make major decisions while turning into their emotions. Men tend to think with either their gut or an appendage found right below the hip line…it’s much more primal. Basic survival instinct, if you will.

Women tend to be more empathetic, where men just want to hit something. They don’t have a tendency towards expressing themselves with their intuitive side. Women do. We think with our hearts (and I’ll admit it, sometimes with our stomachs.)

It’s all there.

Why this sudden harping on why women and men differ so much?  I’ve started doing my research into our two presidential candidates, and I’m not so thrilled. Repealing funding for Planned Parenthood, saying there are not enough qualified woman out in the work force to fill high-paying jobs, getting rid of the very healthcare plan that was just passed, and absolutely no mention of the same-sex marriage issue….Thank goodness I haven’t been called to fulfill my duty as a Jedi in protecting the Senate. I don’t think my protective efforts would be accepted if I had to protect Mr. Romney…I might not be “qualified” for the position. Not until he looks over my binder first.

Seriously? Idiot.

Good gravy, Snoop Doggie-Dawg.

For the first time since I’ve been able to vote in any political election, I do not know who I am voting for. Honestly? I want Obi-Wan Kenobi for president. He’s our only hope (no pun intended at all!)

But, through my frustrations, I’m also demonstrating another womanly strength: Tolerance. We can sure take a beating whether its verbal, physical, mental, or because of our own actions. We can take it. The phrase shouldn’t be “Take it like a man.” It should be “Take it like a woman.” You’d also be allowed a piece of chocolate, too.

Let yourself feel the things moving through your heart, body and mind.

Enough of the political talk. One great thing about being a woman is finding inspiration in  absolutely everything, and that inspiration is what makes our lives Fabulous. Here are my picks for the week that left me with quite a Fabulous Friday.

Fabulous Bracelet:

Not too dainty, and not too tough. Just right.

Fabulous Video:

Fabulous Fall Look:

That coat is to die for!

Fabulous Swimming Mates:

Dangerously serene.

Fabulous Fitness Plan:

Fabulous Wedding Keepsake:

The flowers from your wedding bouquet, an invitation, a save-the-date, and your handwritten vows.

Fabulous Cuddling:

Fill an inflatable pool with hair, and then fill it with comforters and as many pillows as you want. Instantly, the comfiest bed you have ever slept on outdoors.

Fabulous Laugh:

Ha-ha-HAAAAAAA!

Fabulous Midweek Bite:

Veggie kebabs. What else would be better in the middle of the day?

Fabulous Idea:

Take a wine glass, put a tea light candle in it, and then put a shade made out of patterned paper over it. Instant mini lamp.

Fabulous Treat:

Oh dear me… Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Devil’s Food Cake Cheesecake.

Fabulous Nails:

Map nails…perfect for the avid traveler.

Fabulous Nightstand Photo:

Better than a boudoir shot.

Fabulous Girl Time:

Preach it.

Fabulous Kissing Potion:

Want to give it a try? 😉

I really should turn this political filth off. Look at what happened on Coruscant when the Senators went at each others throats all the time. They succumbed to greed and thievery. They became awful, dirty people with very few spots of cleanliness thrown in between.

So many corrupted minds, and too little time to set them straight…

I can’t watch this stuff anymore. It’s putting my faith in the way our government works into question, and I have far too many other things to ponder and worry about than what the hell our government is up to and why they can’t answer a simple question plainly.

Just stop the bullshit! Seriously!

May the Force be with this country come November’s election day.

Natalie Portman knows what’s up. (But, seriously, where can I find a shirt of that for my own?)
Leave a Reply

