New Day Sundays

Posted on

Hey there my beautiful, fellow Jedi.

This isn’t my current issue, but it’s one of my faves to this day.

Tonight’s musings are going to be short. It sounds a touch ridiculous, but I have catching up to do with my somewhat old edition of Vogue and Cosmo waiting for me on my couch, and it’s been so long since I’ve been able to lay on my couch and simply read a magazine. Or sit out on my porch tomorrow morning with a cup of java and continue reading said materials.

I enjoy the simple things in life.

As much as I enjoy letting you in on the adventures of my life, and there are quite a few from this past weekend worthy of sharing and contemplating the reasons and lessons learned from them. Some worthy of a juicy dish, but we’ll get to that when the week starts its uphill battle at dawn.

They’ll enjoy the dishing as much as I do.

“Do all your work as though you had a thousand years to live, and as you would if you knew you must die tomorrow.”

Thank you, Mother Ann Lee, a mover and a Shaker. Pretty much sums up my attitude for tomorrow morning and the upcoming week when I don’t need to be up before 9 a.m.

I’m sure she’d enjoy the gossip more so.

Lazy, I know, but I’m really getting into the swing of summer vacation mode, especially since that’s the routine I’ve always been on for the last 18 years of my life. It’s backwards because I should be revving up my engines to get on the ball with this whole job hunting thing.

This little crab just wants to hang out on the beach where it belongs.

Except when the sun peeks out from these clouds, all I have on the brain is BEACH. A water sign needs their time by the water. Hence why this little Crab will be lounging on a towel near the watery depths. As long as the weather gods cooperate with me here.

PLEASE!!! I beg of you! Let me have a summer while I can.

One main thing I want to try to do once a month is instigate this new thing called “New Day Sunday.” What will New Day Sundays entail? Once a month, I want to break out of my shell a little bit more. I want to try new things. What is one thing I enjoy more than anything , probably making my enjoy it too much? I enjoy eating…I enjoy eating so much. It’s amazing I’m holding strong and fast at a size 4.

Here I come!

Anyways, because I enjoy the whole experience of cooking, shopping for food, and sitting down to enjoy the taste of what has been made for me, I want to explore the tastes and aromas out there I haven’t already tried. Or have wanted to try for days, weeks, or months, and have never had a real reason to. Now, I have my own small excuse to splurge for my taste buds a few times every month. Be it here, where I call home, or on one of my (hopefully) frequent travels, I want to share my foodie discoveries with you.

But…there are a few other non-food items I find tantalizing I can’t resist keeping from you, too.

So, what’s up with this New Day Sunday? Here’s what I discovered in the month of April…a bit late, I know, but better late than never I like to say!

Produce: Fresh Avocado slices (on fresh bread, no less)

Bakery:Hot Cinnamon Rolls from the Duluth Grill (everything made from scratch)

 

Mouth-watering and delicious

Canned Goods: Peas (put them on your tossed salads!)

Breakfast/Cereal: Shredded Mini Wheats. (A touch of sweetness, but a lot of healthy)

Meats: McDonald’s Double Cheeseburger (perfect for after a night of drinking)

Dairy: YoCrunch Oreo Yogurt

Frozen Foods: TGIFridays Mozzarella Sticks

Beverages: Bulldog Cream Soda (surprisingly a good substitute for regular root beer in a Root Beer Float)

Toiletries: 3-D Whitening Mouthwash (it really does work a week after you start using it)

Baby:“Trust Me I’m a Jedi” onesie

No one will be able to resist the cuteness of your child.

Household: Reminder White Boards

We’ll even make it chic.

Pet: Heated Watering Bowls (how much more luxurious can a pet live?)

Snacks: Star Wars Fruit Roll-Ups

Misc:Target V-Neck Pocket Tees

So so so so so comfy.

Did you find anything here you liked, or want to try? I hope you do. I’ve enjoyed every item on this list, and will continue to do so. At least until the end of May when I’ve found my New Day Sunday finds.

Have a great night, and we’ll see what new adventures this upcoming week brings. Ta-ta for now!

One thought on “New Day Sundays

    google.com said:
    July 2, 2014 at 3:27 am

    Just desire to say your article is as astonishing.

    The clearness in your post is simply spectacular and i can assume
    you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

Leave a Reply

