So the Farewells Start…

Posted on

Even in promotional photos, her mouth hangs open. What is up with that?

It’s true what they say about Keira Knightley and her acting. She never closes her mouth.

I’m currently watching the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie, and she never has her mouth completely shut. Her bottom lip is always hanging slightly open. Or her one eyebrow is arching itself way higher than the other for some odd reason. What the heck is that all about? Even with all that going on, she would go on to be nominated for an Oscar three years later.

Maybe I should start picking up on a few of her facial tics. Although, I prefer to keep flies out of my mouth and my lower lip is far plumper than hers.

On the red carpet. Mouth still hanging open.

I’m going to be perfectly honest with you, I’m not looking to write a very long posting here tonight. I’ve had a very long day filled with a mix of emotions I knew were forthcoming, but it doesn’t necessarily prepare you for them once they hit.

So it begins…

There were a number of farewell dinners taking place today, and I took them harder than I thought I was going to. I was actually spared from the afternoon one. I had to miss our faculty lunch due to my class happening at the same exact time, but I got the full brunt of it this evening at my farewell dinner.

I’m proud of myself. I didn’t cry until the very end after I’d opened all the going-away present my peers gave me. Even the two boys on our office team went out and specially wrapped my gift for me. They didn’t have to do that, and it sure made me smile. A very sweet gesture to me sure.

They had it wrapped perfectly and everything!

I know great things wait ahead of me. It might just take some time to get to them, but I’m here, living life and what better adventure ist here than that? I’ll probably be complaining tomorrow about how I have no future, no job, no relationship,no nothing. Just smack me across the face. I’m far more optimistic than that in real life.

“Sex in space is more than a big bang.”

An interesting perspective, Vanna Bonta, the inventor of romance enhancing space suit.

Her own sort of fantasy?

Hey, who knew? I’ll let you ponder the excitement of that prospect when we start exploring space travel as the next advancement of the human race.

But for those moments when you begin to feel down, here are a few things to remind yourself of and how much potential you really hold for the world waiting outside your front door:

– You know you can do it.

One of the best female motivators of our time.

– Wonderful things happen all the time.

Johnny Depp’s performance as Captain Jack Sparrow = Wonderful.

– You accomplish so much more than you give yourself credit for.

Working, shopping, cooking, working, planning. We do it all on a regular basis.

– Today is a miracle. And so are you!

Warm sunshine for two consecutive days? Oh yeah!

– Treat yourself like someone special.That’s what you are.

Simply because you are.

– Hope. Plan. Proceed. Succeed!

On our way to a successful wedding

– Take the next step. You’re almost there!

He may be old, but Rocky knew what he needed to do.

With graduation taking place in just over a week, my focus has been all over the place and I do apologize for that. My blogging has been suffering from it. But, once week has slipped by and I have only finals and the upcoming summer to think about, I’ll be more than ready to share my thoughts on every subject once again.

I have a few things I want to throw your way, and several things have happened that simply need discussing!

Take care, and curl up tight under your covers. The frogs are  singing their pond songs tonight. I’ll be opening my window to fall asleep to them this evening, and I couldn’t ask for more.

Until next time, May the Force be with you.

PS – Tomorrow is Star Wars day!

Leave a Reply

