Smiles of Sunshine

Posted on Updated on

First day of Spring Break? Complete. Well…almost.

Wha-HOOOOOO!

Right now, I’m drinking my second glass of wine and have a small cup of ice cream before me. This evening, with some trashy reality TV playing in front of me and good company around me, is pretty amazing.

While a laid back day, I’m okay with it. It’s my spring break, after all. I slept in much later than I intended. Way later than intended, but that’s okay too. It was a Sunday morning. Got up sat on the couch with my friend, watched Say Yes to the Dress, drank a cup of coffee, and caught up with my online stuff, like email, FB, and wrote a press release for the lacrosse team (which I still need to post actually.)

After we took our time this morning, we hit up brunch in m friend’s favorite restaurant called Olive’s. The breakfast was delicious. Bacon, scrambled eggs, cheesy hash browns, fresh fruit, coffee cake, toast with jam….just yummy. So yummy and so full.

All you can eat bacon? Yes, please.

Once we were recovered from brunch, we took the dog for  walk in Eden Park and what a beautiful day for a walk. Lots of people and dogs out and about. A small lake in the middle of the park really put me at ease.

Yum. Yum. YUM. Especially with sunshine on my shoulders.

On the way home, we stopped at McDonald’s for a Shamrock Shake, then sat out on the apartment’s balcony to enjoy the sunshine. It was a lovely 72 degrees, and I may have gotten some color. We caught up on each others’ business, talked through a few issues I’m having right now….and that is  a whole other topic.

In a nutshell, I have myself in a pickle. A very good-looking pickle. Ha.

Self - Explanatory

There was a new pizza place in town that both my friend and her fiance wanted to try, so we ordered in pizza this evening. Watched ‘Keeping the Faith’ while eating dinner,and now we’re watching trashy television, playing with the dog, and drinking to our heart’s content.

An entire bottle to myself? Don't mind if I do.

A very good day, indeed. Tomorrow is going to be even better.

Yesterday’s journey was a fantastic one. Honestly….if I had to have a word for all of yesterday’s adventures, it would be perfect. I had a giant grin on my face all day long, and nothing could make it quit. Just…perfect.

Even the 2 mile hike across the airport couldn’t wipe it from my face.

Gotta love air port travel.

“You live but once, you might as well as be amusing.”

I love the way you think, Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel, the French fashion designer who speaks to me in more ways than one.

Every girl should be classy and fabulous.

Considering the turns my life has taken in the last couple of days, it’s most definitely been amusing.

Catching up on my flirting skills...so far, so good.

Probably not the smartest choices for me to make, but hell. I am on Spring Break. Anything goes. At least I’ll have stories to tell my children…and maybe they’ll learn something from it.

Ha! I doubt it 🙂

Can't stop, won't stop.

There is  a lot more I want to discuss, but this isn’t the appropriate time. I’m not even entirely sure I know what’s going on yet, but while I m on spring break, I am drinking my wine, laughing my ass off, and enjoying the sunshine.If a handsome local comes across my path, I won’t turn my head the other way entirely.

I’ll keep you further updated tomorrow. In the meantime, stay thirsty my friends.

Leave a Reply

