The Story of my Stomach and Why it Hates Me

Posted on Updated on

I would kill for a plate of nachos right now!

There is one benefit to being sick for 5 days in a row. I am losing a couple of pounds without really trying. Every time I smell real food, my stomach rolls and I end up near a bathroom in case I lose whatever I was able to hold down earlier that day.

It’s really glamorous, let me tell you.

I went from super sexy to every girl's beauty nightmare.

The girl who walked out of the bar last night was nowhere to be seen this morning. Hair matted to my neck, drool dried to the corner of my lips, one sock on and the other missing somewhere in the mess of my blankets, mascara smeared from one eye to the other, and a sweaty body. The sweaty body was not from a night of loud, enjoyable, animal-like sex. The sweats came from my throwing up not once, but twice. Came close to throwing up a third time, but I was able to get myself up to drink a glass of water before passing out again for an hour.

Yeah…true beauty this morning. I really was.

Add that to my not being able to eat anything until around 7:00 this evening, and I couldn’t even finish my meal. Not even close to it. It has been a rough, rough weekend. My stomach needs to cool its jets, or I’m going to be very cranky the remainder of the week.

This little guy has become my best friend in the last 5 days.

I mean, come on. I have my procedure this week, and I know I’m going to be feeling oh-s0-crappy when that’s over. Maybe my body is just preparing me for the worse so it won’t come as such a shock.

It would be nice if I could breath when I lay down to sleep tonight.

Cute things seem to help my mood, too.

On a different note, my fashion choices have not been steering me wrong this past week. Maybe looking like Rudolph is subconsciously a turn-on to men. It’s something worth looking into. Or maybe it’s the whole fatherly instinct kicking in. “I need to take care of you because you’re sick.” I wish someone would bring me chicken noodle soup and a grilled cheese while I lay on the couch and mumble in pain and congestion.

Once this cold is over, I don't want to look at soup again for a long, LONG time.

“Remember that always dressing in understated good taste is the same as playing dead.”

Those are the words of the vintage vixen, Susan Catherine.

Look at her, being all fashionable and lady-like with her walking.

Ironically, I wore a vintage style dress to work the other day, and I got raves of compliments. It made my legs look beautiful, it highlighted my waist, and my chest didn’t look half bad, either. It was an easy way to start the transition from winter to spring style.

As much as I used to hate the color black, I’m really beginning to love it. I might become one of those I-wear-black-all-the-time professional types. You know, the ones who wear black, but don’t ever look emo.

Once you go black, you never go back.

Black doesn’t have to be drab all the time. I’m loving black for many of its benefits. One large factor being its *slimming*. Every girl’s fantasy…looking slim. Although, I noticed tonight while watching the Grammy’s, I don’t like how Jennifer Hudson looks nearly as good now that she’s as slim as a pole. She lost weight, good for her! But, I personally think she looked better with a little more meat on her bones.

This pattern seems to be happening more and more with me, but once again, it’s late. If I ever want to beat this cold, I should probably start getting more sleep than I am. Anyways, like Lauren Conrad has her Friday Favorites, I might start my own thing. Something called Seven Silver Sightings. Ha, it’s a work in progress. Don’t judge me.

Things to think about because it’s the month of February. Really, just use your imagination!

1.) Cameras and camcorders

Darth Vader will really have his eye on you now.

2.) Jewelry

I have wanted this bracelet for a couple of years now, and I still want it!!! Happy V-Day, maybe?

3.) Perfume

Every girl should be classy and fabulous.

4.) Gift Items

Of course mine is chocolate. What girl doesn't like chocolate in this godforsaken month?

5.) Floor Coverings

One day, this will be my private massage/calming room.

6.) Housewares

Every child should fear a cookie from this jar.

7.) Furniture

This will be my husband's chill-out room. And, yes, there will be Star Wars things highlighting a few corners of the room.

More weekend updates to come in the next 24 hours. In the meantime, sleep well and May the Force be with you.

Leave a Reply

