Taking on Friday Favorites

Posted on Updated on

Hey there, my fellow Jedi followers!!

TCheers to more viewers and readership in the days, weeks,and months to come!

Thank you and congratulations on getting me to my highest viewer count since I have started writing this blog and sharing my thoughts (and life) with you. I wasn’t expecting such a jump in my numbers, and I couldn’t be more ecstatic. So, thank you…and yay me!

I have a confession to make: I often visit Lauren Conrad’s website. Believe me, I know. How does someone like me visit a website of someone who became famous over a show like Laguna Beach? To be fair, Lauren Conrad did get out of that race before everything with it went down the tubes and we ended up watching it merely to find reasons to hate the girls on that show more than we already did. Not that I was an avid watcher to begin with. I’d watch it to bond with my floormates on Monday nights, or whatever night it was on.

I was usually the one with the popcorn bowl in my lap while watching Laguna Beach.

Regardless about how I feel about Laguna beach, the show, or Lauren Conrad, I do like the things she has to say on her website. They pertain to me and my lifestyle. Part of her purpose behind it, I would suppose. Anyways, I’m stealing an idea of her’s, and sort of have been for a while. Putting my own twist on it without realizing I was doing it. Lauren does her Friday Favorites, and I have my weekly updates of 7 things to know about your Modern Jedi.

Plus, an interesting quote from a wild and crazy woman doesn’t hurt things either 🙂

One of our favorite daddy’s girls said:

“I’ve never lived in a building without my name on it.”

Can you guess who this is? Yup, Ivanka Trump.

The woman has never worked a day in her life.

I mean, who else can say that, other than the royal prince of England? EVERYONE knows who Prince William is, and on top of that, Kate Middleton, the Duchess of Cambridge. Now, that is a woman I absolutely adore. Poise. Class. Beautiful. Gorgeous accent. Stylish. And a cute husband to boot.

Can't wait until the day a guy and I share a look of love like that.

Raging jealousy. Not a good thing for any Jedi to feel.

But, since it is late, I’m going to go ahead and give you my version  of Lauren Conrad’s Friday Favorites, and call it a night. I have an early morning dance rehearsal and really can’t be dragging like a dog. Especially when half of my dancers will be walking in hung over. Happy Anti Valentine’s Day party….too bad I’m so congested that I’m not out there cursing love like the rest of them. That, and I’m a little too old for these parties.

That’s what I’m telling myself, anyways.

Friday Favorites. While Lauren focused on fashion, since it’s Fashion Week. Me? I’m going to take it in my own direction:

1.) Favorite Combo

So many calories. So delicious.

2.) Favorite Hairstyle

I copied this hairstyle for when I was a Homecoming candidate. I looked gorgeous!

3.) Favorite Vintage Moment

Beautiful wedding gown made for the wife of a Jedi

4.) Favorite Outfit

I can't get over the look of these training outfits.

5.) Favorite Look

A giant blue diamond rock like this? It makes everything you wear look great.

Sweet dreams, my fellow Jedi Knights! We don’t know what tomorrow can bring!

Leave a Reply

