Twelve Things to Know About This Jedi

Posted on

I apologize for the late, late post. I promised I would dedicate this posting to a wonderful guy friend of mine (I think we all know who he is!), but I can’t do it justice at this point of the night. Especially when episodes of  The Office are on. I adore this show more and more I watch it. I’m very behind on The New Girl, but I’ll get on Hulu in the next couple of days.

Today is a much better day than the past few have been. I had to do damage control with New Guy because I can be a very, very stupid girl sometimes. I’ll be the first to admit it, but I also want it on the record here and now: I have no intention of being with anyone else while New Guy is in the picture. I really, really like New Guy, and don’t want to do anything to screw up what we have.

My spirits are much higher than they have been over the past couple of days. No sense of calm by any means. Maybe the Coke is keeping me sedated somehow.

Since I know I need a significant amount of beauty sleep, and plainly need rest, I want to share a number of my favorite things with you. Not just my love for Jedi, Star Wars, or talking about sex (I absolutely adore Cosmo magazine!). But here’s a chance to get to know me, especially if you keep coming back to read my meager blog 🙂

1.)

When my heart was broken only a mere couple months ago, I relied on my strength and the strength of the Force. Look where I am now!

2.)

I put meaning behind everything. Including fingers

3.)

I had my fish Bilbo for years. I need to get another one.

4.)

Anything that makes me feel more like a Jedi...count me in

5.)

Just finished the second book of the series. OH MY GAWD!

6.)

Behind every bad ass Jedi...is a bad ass leather jacket.

7.)

Fashion, beauty, and confidence icon #1 in my life.

8.)

Little mementos are an obsession of mine. Shhh, don't tell anyone.

9.)

Every time I imagine the ideal relationship, I keep coming back to this movie.

10.)

When my time comes to be pregnant, I hope I can be as classy as Natalie Portman.

11.)

I'm a fan of truth. Every time.

12.)

It's on my bucket list. They're out there waiting for me to join their game. And I will win...

Thanks for checking out my blog everyone! I appreciate everything you do, and I encourage you to keep coming back. This year is starting out in a way I never anticipated, and I can’t wait to share it with you. Stay tuned for more, and may the Force be with you throughout this week.

“He who surrenders hope, surrenders life.”

I don’t think it was a coincidence I came across this quote today. The Force is watching over me. I can feel it.

Leave a Reply

